Ellen Gillespie Ph.D.

Lee County (District 1

Hal Holbrook (Chairperson)

Washington County (District 2)

Charlene Gressett (PAC Chair) 

Carroll County (District 2)

Lawerance Williams

Hinds County (District 2)

Dr. Larry Sylvester

DeSoto County (District 1)

Gwendolyn Gray

Oktibbeha County (District 3)

Jonathan Barnett

Hinds County (District 2)

Gwendolyn Hardaway 

Lauderdale County (District 3)

Kristie Speights

Hinds County (District 2)

Join the Board

According to DRMS by-laws, new members of the Board shall be appointed by the existing Board and can be recommended for membership by any interested person.

To nominate someone for membership, please fill out this form and fax to 601-968-0665 or email to swalker@drms.ms

If you would like to volunteer to become a Board Member, please contact 601-968-0600 and ask to speak to Shirley Walker-McKinnis.